•  

    September 29, 2016

    Thanks again for repairing the "Mom Mobile" a.k.a. Toyta in a much appreciated timely manner. I can't say it enough-you guys are the best, unequaled in class, intgrety, and professionalism. You deserve all the best in your futures. Sincerely,

    Ron T. Edmonds WA
  •  

    August 18, 2016

    I'd had my car in here years ago for a bad fuel injector and it was a positive experience. So when my Nissan began making some pretty bad banging/rattling noises in the engine compartment, I decided to bring it here. My car was diagnosed correctly and repaired quickly. Well, I guess I'm convinced this is the place I'll be going from now on. The price was fair and the workmanship excellent. They certainly seem to be extremely busy but the odd thing is they don't seem to advertise - no website or anything. Based on the reviews, I guess they don't need to.

    Mark S.
  •  

    October 20, 2015

    Dear Jay and Crew, I want to say thank you so much fro replacing my transmission so quickly. You are always honest, fair and respectful. I love having a mechanic I know I can trust!!!

    Stacy L. Everett WA
  •  

    May 14, 2015

    J and Team, Thank you for always being our hero. It is an to know and work with you.

    Cece B. Seattle WA
  •  

    May 16, 2014

    I don't know how you did it! You guys are Amazing. I can always count on your and your crew. Thank you.

    Kasey H. Edmonds WA
  •  

    March 28, 2014

    Thank you so much for all of your kindness and great work keeping my Subaru running. You're the best! Happy Holidays

    Patricia H. Lynnwood WA
  •  

    May 10, 2013

    My first experience at JAC. I arrive and greeted immediately by Jae. I explain the squealing noise in my front left suspension. Open the hood he says. Flashlight in hand he points to a torn boot. Job done on time and less than everyone else. Thank you!

    Steve C, Edmonds WA
  •  

    March 9, 2013

    THESE GUYS ARE THE BEST!! I had a 2005 Saab 92-X which cost way to much to repair at a Saab dealer so I found JAC through the dealer I worked at in Lynnwood. Japanese auto was SUPER fair. Always got me right in and charged me a super FAIR PRICE. I have sent many people there including my children. Can't say enough good things about them!

    Kat K, Portland, OR
  •  

    April 27, 2012

    This is my story of connection and commitment to Japanese Autocare of Lynnwood. My car had broken down in Lynnwood and AAA was told to take it to Greg's Japanese Auto, the manager there told me I had a blown engine and was looking at replacement costs of $5000, I was in shock, Then the AAA driver told me to get another evaluation. We took it to Japanese Auto it cost $600 to repair, it was not a blown engine. My Miata has been running beautifully ever since with regular maintenance through Japanese Autocare. I rate this company 5 stars.

    Hanna P, Kingston WA
  •  

    February 12, 2012

    Integrity, Character and High Technical Standards at Affordable Costs. This is my story of connection and commitment to Japanese Autocare of Lynnwood. My car had broken down in Lynnwood and AAA was told to take it to Greg's Japanese Auto, the manager there told me I had a blown engine and was looking at replacement costs of $5000, I was in shock, Eight the AAA driver told me to get another evaluation. We took it to Japanese Auto it cost $600 to repair, it was not a blown engine. My Miata has been running beautifully ever since with regular maintenance through Japanese Autocare. I rate this company 5 stars.

    Greg G,
  •  

    February 3, 2012

    These guys are honest. They will tell you what the best and most cost effective fix is for your vehicle. No surprise fees. Very upfront about what needs to be done and cost. Top quality work. Prompt service. Will definitely use their service them again.

    Angela V. Seattle, WA
  •  

    January 18, 2012

    I took my Mitsubishi Mirage for a 110k tune up which included replacing the timing belt. The Mechanic noticed that there were some issues such as my brakes being at 5%. I believed all to be true because of the way my brakes felt and sounded and I sometimes smelled smoke. The Mechanic fixed the other issues and just charged me for parts because he had to already open up my car to change the timing belt. If that wasn't cool enough, I told him that I wasn't sure if I could pick up my car because of the snow and he said that he would drop it off at my house since I was worried about driving. Great service and by far the lowest prices! I highly recommend Japanese Auto Care Inc!

    Nina F. Everett WA
  •  

    June 28, 2011

    This is by far the best and most trustworthy auto shop I have ever used, I've been going there for over 7 years and they always do top quality work at a very reasonable price! I can't say enough about their level of SERVICE which is so lacking at most auto shops. They don't just tell you you need service to make a buck, they only tell you to fix something because it really needs fixing.

    Ken C, Bothell, WA
  •  

    June 18, 2011

    This was the first time I've brought my car here. I usually work on my car myself if possible, but I recently bought another car as a daily driver and am not real familiar. Anyway, that being my background, I was very impressed with their pricing, understanding and service. highly recommend so far. Jae seems very knowledgeable. My other car is a pretty rare Japanese car and i was impressed that he knew what it was. Most people have no idea, even in the automotive business. Also, the customers ahead of me were there with an old Toyota (maybe 70's) and were very happy with their service and thanked them many times. Ha. Seems like a good shop to me.

    Andre C, Lynnwood, WA
  •  

    September 12, 2010

    I've only had to take my Honda CR-V in a few times since I've owned it, (Yay, Honda!) but had great service every time. The prices seem fair, and I always got my car back the same day. I never got the feeling that they were trying to up-sell me on anything.

    Tina C, Dublin, CA
  •  

    June 2, 2010

    Their prices is less then their competitors while their knowledge appears to be greater. I have never been so pleased with my auto service as I have with Jae and the team.

    Mark A
  •  

    December 28, 2007

    My family has been using japanese auto care for many years. they are the only place i will take my car. after my car broke down, i paid extra money just to be towed down to this auto care place (since my insuranse will only tow me to the closest auto care provider). they are a very trustworthy family owned business. the pricing is reasonable, and they are quick. They do not take advantage of females, which is a huge issue i've had in the past. i know that i can feel confident whenever i bring my car in- even that if it's just for an oil change, that i am walking away with a great deal, and service for my car!!

    Alexa G, Seattle, WA